Email     |     English     |     العربية

Safety at SPSP

Health and Safety is a core value at SPSP. Developing and maintaining a culture of safety is at the heart of all SPSP training programs. SPSP believes that its trainees and staff are its most valuable assets, and training them to be safe at all times is its highest priority.

SPSP believes in the importance of developing and maintaining a culture of Health and Safety within the workplace. This will provide our students, staff and visitors with a safe working environment and raises every trainee’s awareness of the importance of health and safety within the workplace. SPSP trainees have the potential to pass this information on to their family and friends, thereby raising the profile and understanding of health and safety within the wider population of Saudi Arabia.

The management at SPSP believes this is achieved through an integrated plan of:

  • delivering a specific Health and Safety course during the academic training program
  • continuing Health and Safety training throughout the technical training program
  • developing good working practices in all areas of SPSP operations and training
  • holding regular safety briefings, seminars and presentations
  • placing high visibility Health and Safety posters throughout the campus
  • insisting on full compliance with Health and Safety regulations at all times and by all trainees and staff
  • providing PPE to all trainees, staff and visitors to SPSP

SPSP has a duty to abide by national health and safety regulations of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. In addition to Health and Safety  training to meet local standards, and as a result of its close liaisons with UK and international awarding bodies, SPSP also trains all students to become familiar with UK Health and Safety laws and regulations. This has enormous benefit to our graduating students and the companies they join, as a high number of these companies are multinationals and have Health and Safety management systems set up around either the UK or USA Health and Safety laws.

SPSP provides full time on-site nursing and healthcare services to all its staff and trainees. These facilities have the capability of dealing with First Aid in an emergency situation. The management also, believe that developing a culture of Health and Safety extends to the way in which our staff and students lead their lives and SPSP has employed a full time professional sports coordinator, who gives expert advice on diet and fitness.

SPSP security and safety systems include video surveillance, smoke detectors, fixed and portable firefighting equipment, security staff and an onsite clinic and nurse, all used in order to help provide a round-the-clock safe working environment.

SPSP believes that Health and Safety and maintaining a safe working environment is not just a governmental, company or management requirement, but an aim that everybody should actively strive towards, for the sake of their families, their workmates, and themselves. A safer workplace is a more productive workplace.

Main Supporter


© Copyright 2012 SPSP All rights reserved.

الصحة والسلامة

الصحة والسلامة يشكلان قيمة أساسية في المعهد، وإن تبني ثقافة السلامة والمحافظة عليها أمر يأتي في صدارة قائمة جميع برامج التدريب الخاصة بالمعهد، هناك اعتقاد سائد في المعهد أن المتدربين وطاقم التدريس هما من أقيم الأصول الخاصة بالمعهد وتدريبهم بشكل يضمن لهم الأمان في كل الأوقات يأتي في صدر أولويات المعهد التي يسعى لتحقيقها.

وإدارة المعهد تهتم بشكل كبير بأهمية وضع ثقافة للصحة والسلامة والمحافظة عليها داخل منطقة العمل. وهذه ستعمل على توفير طلابنا وطاقم التدريس والزائرين ببيئة عمل مأمونة وستعمل على رفع الوعي لدى كل المتدربين بأهمية الصحة والسلامة داخل مناطق العمل. تعتقد إدارة المعهد أن ذلك سيتحقق من خلال خطة متكاملة تتألف من:

- تقديم دورات تدريبية عن الصحة والسلامة خلال برنامج التدريب الأكاديمي.

- التدريب على أصول السلامة والصحة بشكل متواصل عبر برنامج التدريب التقني.

- وضع وتبني ممارسات عمل صالحة في جميع مناطق الأعمال والتدريب بالمعهد.

- إقامة منتديات وحلقات دراسية وعروض عن أصول السلامة بشكل منتظم.

- وضع ملصقات عن الصحة والسلامة يمكن رؤيتها بسهولة في الأماكن العامة داخل حرم ومباني المعهد.

- حث المتدربين وطاقم التدريب على التقيد التام بأنظمة وقيود الصحة والسلامة في كل الأوقات.

- تزويد جميع المتدربين وطاقم التدريس وزائري المعهد بمعدات الوقاية الشخصية الخاصة بالسلامة.


من واجبات المعهد التقيد بأنظمة الصحة والسلامة المعمول بها في المملكة العربية السعودية. بالإضافة إلى التدريب على الصحة والسلامة لتلبية المعايير المحلية وكنتيجة لعلاقاته الوثيقة بالجهات التي تمنح الجوائز العالمية في المملكة المتحدة، فإن المعهد يدرب أيضا جميع الطلاب ليكونوا ملمين بجميع الأنظمة والقوانين المعمول بها في المملكة المتحدة، وفي ذلك نفع كبير على خريجينا من الطلاب والشركات التي يلتحقون بها، نظرا لأن عددا كبيرا من تلك الشركات متعددة الجنسيات ونظم وقوانين إدارة الصحة والسلامة فيها مقتبسة من النظام البريطاني أو الأمريكي الخاص بالصحة والسلامة.

يوفر المعهد خدمات التمريض والرعاية الصحية في الموقع بشكل مستمر طوال اليوم لجميع أفراد طاقم التدريس والمتدربين. تلك المرافق بإمكانها التعامل مع الإسعافات الأولية في الحالات الطارئة. تعتقد إدارة المعهد أن تبني ثقافة الصحة والسلامة يجب أن تصاحب أفراد طاقم التدريس والطلاب لتصبح جزءا من حياتهم اليومية، عليه قام المعهد بتوظيف منسقي رياضة محترفين بدوام كامل حتي بتمكنوا من تقديم النصح والمشورة في مجال التغذية السليمة واللياقة البدنية.

تشمل نظم الأمن والسلامة في المعهد المراقبة بواسطة كاميرات فيديو، وكاشفات الدخان ومعدات مكافحة الحريق الثابتة والمتنقلة وطاقم أمن وعيادة في الموقع وممرض. الغرض من كل ذلك هو توفير بيئة عمل مأمونة على مدار الساعة.

إدارة المعهد التقني تعتقد أن مراعاة أنظمة الصحة والسلامة والمحافظة على بيئة عمل مأمونة ليست مجرد إجراء حكومي أو من متطلبات الشركة أو الإدارة وإنما هي هدف استراتيجي ينشد المعهد تحقيقه وعلى كل فرد السعي بجد نحو تحقيقه من أجل مصلحة أسرته وزملائه في العمل بل ولنفسه. إن مكان العمل الأكثر أمانا هو المكان الأكثر إنتاجية.

المؤسسون

الرعاة الرئيسيون

© Copyright 2012 SPSP All rights reserved.